New Books update

Well, I’ve been lost in a wormhole, sorry folks!

Here’s the thing:

I was asked to consider another publishing company, one that is very oriented to Sherlock Holmes pastiches and fiction…plus they actually do advertising.  Advertising is something I don’t have the time for–or the funds.  Plus the formatting gives me a chance to write the way I really wanted to do.

I’m drafting out the updated YOU BUY BONES, which concentrates solely on the emerging short stories of DEVILRY and leads up to the novella, YBB.  There will be…artwork.  Seriously.  At least, the editor is willing to give it a go!

Here’s some of the artwork I’m putting in the book:  I’m working on an even amount of black and white pen on stipple paper, which creates a very atmospheric and adaptable form.

http://gravelgirty.deviantart.com/art/Lestrade-Salute-in-the-Slums-475231532

Published in: on January 18, 2015 at 5:12 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://graspthenettlehard.wordpress.com/2015/01/18/new-books-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

